Foreign style: European amateur snooker finals will be held at the same time as the World Championships Qualifying Tournament

Recently, the World Taiwan Federation announced the signing of this year’s European Amateur Snooker Finals. This year’s finals will still be held at the same place as the World Championships Qualifying Tournament. The venue of the competition will be the World Championships Qualifying Tournament Pangzefuji International Sports, Sheffield, UK. In the center, the game time is the same as the third round of the World Championships Qualifying Tournament, that is, April 14th and 15th. Two players will be qualified for the next two years of professional tournaments. The qualifying time for the World Championships is from April 8th to 15th.

With the end of the ET6 of the Gdynia Open in Poland, the sixth stop of the European Tour on March 1, the European amateur snooker rankings for this season will also be released, and the top 16 players on the rankings will enter the finals. These 16 players are all British Isles players. Lin Binfeng, a Chinese player of English origin from Nanning who has made five European Tour matches, ranked fourth with 140 points.

Sean O’Sullivan also scored 130 points in the European Tour, ranking 6th in the list, but he has taken the lead through the Asian Tour and the European Tour relegation money list to qualify for the professional tournament, so he does not need to participate in the finals.

Since the finals will be held after the Q School registration deadline on April 9th, Paul Davidson, Mitchell Travis, Lin Binfeng, Gareth Allen, Martin O’Donnell, and Chris will participate in the finals. -More than half of the players such as Keorgan, Kishan Hillani, Ben Jones, Jamie Reese Clark, Ashley Cardi and Mark J-Davis also signed up for Q School, World Taiwan Federation At that time, the registration fee for players who advance to the professional tournament will be refunded.

The finals will be divided into two groups. Each group will have four quarter-finals, two semi-finals and finals. All games will be played in a seven-game four-win system. The winner of each final will be qualified for the 2015/2016 season and 2016/2017 season of the World Taiwan Federation Professional Tour. In other words, a player who enters the finals only needs to win three more games to get a two-year professional tournament card.

The situation and time of the match are as follows:

First group:

quarter final

Game 1 Adam Duffy vs. Chris Koogen April 14 18:00

Game 2 Thomas Dowling vs. Kishan Hillani April 14 18:00

Game 3 Gareth Allen vs. Ben Jones April 14th at 20:00

Game 4 Lin Binfeng vs. Mark-J-Davis April 14th 20:00


Game 9 Winner of Game 1 vs. Winner of Game 2 April 15 at 18:00

Game 10 Winner of Game 3 vs. Winner of Game 4 April 15 18:00


Game 13 Winner of Game 9 vs. Winner of Game 10 April 16 0:00

Second Group:

quarter final

Game 5 Mitchell Travis vs. Jamie Reese Clark April 15 0:00

Game 6 Richard Beckham vs. Ashley Cardi April 15 0:00

Game 7 Josh Boileau vs. Martin O’Donnell April 15 2:00

Game 8 Paul Davidson vs. Mike Williams April 15 2:00


Game 11 Winner of Game 5 vs. Winner of Game 6 April 15 20:00

Game 12 Winner of Game 7 vs. Winner of Game 8 April 15 20:00


Game 14 Winner of Game 11 vs. Winner of Game 12 April 16 0:00

(The above time has been converted to Beijing time)

Since Adam Duffy, Jamie Reese Clarke and Ashley Cardi among the players participating in the finals are also selected for the World Championships qualifier lineup at the same time, if one of them has reached the third round of the World Championships qualifier , Its game time will be adjusted appropriately.

Related News

Contact us

+86 15910826173

Customer service section: Monday to Friday, 8:30-17:30, Closed on holidays